ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Schedule and Fixtures

PictureThe ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 is going to be played in the Trans-Tasman region (Australia and New Zealand) between 14 nations, from 14 February to 29 March 2015.

You might be wanting to know about Cricket World Cup 2015 Time Table, Fixtures, Venues, Teams, Match Start Timings, etc. Generally ICC announced the schedule of Cricket World Cup almost one year before the main event so that the venue’s get enough time to prepared their stadium and other associated infrastructure before the main event starts.

The ICC ODI World Cup returns to arguably its most picturesque location- Australia and New Zealand- 23 years after a capacity crowd at the MCG watched 39 year old Imran Khan lift the crystal trophy in 1992.

The schedule was declared early on Tuesday in a star-studded event, when ex South African Wicketkeeper and ICC CEO Dave Richardson joined many other luminaries like Mike Hussey, Jayasuriya, Gilchrist, Kapil Dev and Lillee on stage to announce the format.

Once again, MCG will host the final- with the semis allotted to Sydney and Auckland. 49 ODI matches will be played across 14 cities in February and March ’15, with the format remaining the same as the 2011 World Cup. 14 teams have been divided into 2 groups. Four teams each out of the groups of 7 will advance to the quarterfinals. In most cases (except 2007), these will be the 8 test playing nations, unless Bangladesh or Ireland make great strides in the next 18 months.

2015 ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule Time Table Groups